It’s been just a little while but I’ve gone through quite a number of blogs already and while I was scratching my head on what to post this evening, I had this idea to do a round up of my favorite posts so far. 

I didn’t know what to call this post hence the title you see (forgive me). I’m really not good at this introduction thingy (or the titling either as you’ve witnessed firsthand) so I’m going to end it here before I bore someone to sleep. In no particular order – 

MY FAVORITE READS FROM WORDPRESS SO FAR 

  1. The Happy Quitter  What Took You So Long (…When you have to visit a public toilet, you usually find a line of women, so you smile politely and take your place. Once it’s your turn, you check for feet under the cubicle doors.

    Every cubicle is occupied.

    Finally, a door opens and you dash in, nearly knocking down the woman leaving the cubicle. You get in to find the door won’t latch. It doesn’t matter, the wait has been so long you are about to wet your pants!…) 

  2.  Markrickerby Messin’ With Mark- A Divine Comedy, Episode 2– ” (…Here’s still more evidence that I’m God’s little cartoon character, or the star of a heaven-based sitcom. Comic relief in heaven. It’s the only explanation. 

    Before the first incident, Jesus noticed a large group of angels gathered around God, looking down at something or someone on the earth. Curious to see what the commotion was about, He strolled over, looked over God’s shoulder and said, “Whatcha looking at, Dad?” 
    God replied, “Watch what I’m gonna do to Mark today. This is gonna be hilarious.”…) 

  3. Ugotalksalot  What do president Buhari’s media aides actually do  – (I’m guessing he’s the junior special adviser on media and publicity. I know it doesn’t read junior special adviser but think about it, if there is a senior there has to be a what __________? (10 marks). Although I wonder what happened to him, is it that he hasn’t written junior-government-officials-WAEC or what? Also I wonder, how do these people advise the president? What is a senior matter and what is a junior matter? Or is someone just a glorified assistant or over-titled deputy? But I’m not done…) 


        I still have quite a number of blogs on my list that I’m yet to go through, for instance, I’m only like halfway through that of my very lovely followers (I heart you guys so much). I’m still on the lookout for more interesting writers so please please please, if you know any, do let me know by commenting the url/link. If you want me to go through your blog, you can also let me know by commenting. To get special treatment keep up with my Friday favourite bloggers series (Hey! We’ve got a name! 😀😀😀), follow/subscribe to my blog 😊.  

        Till I write again, 


        Leave a Reply

        